The MonChronik

HISTORY COMES TO LIFE IN MONHEIM AND BAUMBERG

The history of Monheim am Rhein goes back more than 800 years. You can feel, see and experience this in many places in the town. The MonChronik contributes to this. It links the historical sites and presents them. Liesel and her geese, from Monheim's coat of arms, also help you to do this.

With their tracks, the geese show the way and Liesel waits for you at each historical site. Liesel also lures you into the historical buildings. She explains the approach and waits for you at the door. Inside you can find artistically designed manuscripts at your disposal, which bring history and stories to life.

From location to location a vivid picture is painted of the eventful history of the town of Monheim am Rhein and its inhabitants.

FOLLOW THE GOOSE TRACKS

The geese have left blue tracks around the whole town. Let these tracks lead you on your own personal adventure tour around Monheim am Rhein.

THE VIVID MANUSCRIPT

A special staging is currently coming into existence at the location "Spielmann". A "Live Manuscript" awaits you there: As if with a magician's wand, the pages come to life as soon as you turn them. You're in for a surprise!

THE MONCHRONIK-FLYER AS A PDF

Download the link to the current MonChronik Flyer as a PDF here Alternatively you can get a flyer at the Tourist Information Centre.

Die MonChronik

IN MONHEIM UND BAUMBERG WIRD GESCHICHTE LEBENDIG

Monheim am Rhein hat eine über 800-jährige Geschichte. An vielen Orten in der Stadt ist das zu spüren, zu sehen und zu erleben. Dazu trägt die MonChronik bei. Sie verknüpft und inszeniert Geschichtsorte. Die Liesel und ihre Gänse aus dem Stadtwappen helfen dabei.

Die Gänse weisen mit ihren Fußspuren den Weg, die Liesel wartet an den einzelnen Geschichtsorten. Die Liesel lockt Sie hinein in die historischen Gebäude. Sie erklärt Ihnen den Zugang und wartet vor der Tür auf Sie. Innen liegen kunstvoll gestaltete Manuskripte bereit, die Geschichte und Geschichten lebendig werden lassen.

Von Standort zu Standort setzt sich damit ein anschauliches Bild von der bewegten Geschichte der Stadt Monheim am Rhein und seiner Einwohner zusammen.

Aktuelles

MONHEIM UND DIE MONCHRONIK

Folgt den Gänsespuren!

In der ganzen Stadt haben die Gänse blaue Spuren hinterlassen. Lasst Euch von den Spuren auf Eurer ganz persönlichen Entdeckungstour durch Monheim am Rhein leiten.

DAS LEBENDIGE MANUSKRIPT

Eine besondere Inszenierung entsteht derzeit für den Standort Spielmann. Dort erwartet Euch ein „Lebendiges Manuskript“: Wie von Zauberhand erwachen die Seiten zum Leben, sobald Ihr darin blättert. Lasst Euch überraschen!

Der MonChronik-Flyer als PDF

Ladet Euch hier den aktuellen MonChronik-Flyer als PDF herunter. Alternativ liegt er an den Touristen-Information aus.